Student involvement in campus life and campus decisions is very important at Ensworth. On both the Lower/Middle and High School Campuses, students have the opportunity to serve on a governance council. These positions allow students to take on leadership roles within the school, learn how to communicate issues with the school administration, and work together to create solutions. 

High School Student Government 2022–2023

List of 3 items.

  • I. Executive Committee

    President - Katherine Sales
    Vice President - Caleb Park
  • II. Class Speakers

    12th Grade: Lanie Dyke
    11th Grade: Katherine Sales
    10th Grade: Dean Ralsky
    9th Grade: Miles Whitfield
  • III. Senators

    Class of 2022

    Claiborne Sifford
    Anna Brock
    Marshall Wilt
    Morgan Humbert

    Class of 2023

    Caleb Park
    Helen Thompson
    Lucy Wallace
    Erin Crosby

    Class of 2024

    Landon Jones
    A.J. Dale
    Will Garner
    Alex Crews

    Class of 2025

    Elli Baker
    Grace Thompson
    Grace Prentice
    Claire Kurtz
The Student Government works to foster communication within the school community, promote student understanding of school policy, increase knowledge of the democratic process, and secure the voice of the students. The Student Government at the High School campus consists of a President, Vice-President, Events Coordinator, Secretary, and a Class Speaker from each grade. In addition, there are four senators from each grade and an Advisory Assembly with one representative from each advisory group. 
The Student Government is involved in many aspects of student life on the High School campus, including campus enhancement, policy amendments, and spirit week programming. Each year, the group establishes priorities and goals based on student input. 

Lower/Middle School Student Council

The Student Council is made up of 6th, 7th and 8th grade students elected by their peers on a semester-by-semester basis. The Student Council is an opportunity for Middle School students to work in teams and gain valuable leadership experience. Along with serving as a voice for the student body to the administration, the Student Council coordinates Middle School dances and donates the funds raised to service organizations in the community. One of the current initiatives of the council is the creation of a lower/middle school newspaper, which will include interviews with faculty, current events, and community service news within the school.