Welcome to Ensworth.

Ensworth is a coeducational school where students in kindergarten through twelfth grades are nurtured and respected as individuals, challenged to become life-long learners, and inspired to be active contributors to any community of which they are a part.
At the heart of every great school is an exceptional faculty committed to guiding students as they explore their potential in a broad range of contexts.
This is clearly the case at Ensworth. Whether it is through our challenging curriculum, our diverse fine arts offerings or our robust athletic program, students and teachers engage in a learning process that is second to none.

By virtue of being an independent school, Ensworth has the freedom to provide a curriculum based on current best practices in education and to assess student performance in authentic, meaningful ways, which prepares our students exceptionally well for success in college and beyond.  

I invite you to explore Ensworth: learn about our Mission and Vision; meet our Faculty and Staff; learn about student opportunities in Academics, the Arts and Athleticssee where our graduates are admitted to college; then plan your visit to our two campuses where you will be able to experience firsthand what makes Ensworth such a vibrant, dynamic school community.


David J. Braemer
Head of School