Ensworth School is governed by a board of trustees consisting of elected members, permanent members and several ex officio members. Ensworth's board of trustees is responsible for setting policy and the fiscal well-being of the school. Additionally, the board oversees the hiring of the Head of School. 

The term board members are elected to three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. Individuals are nominated by the Governance Committee and elected by the board members.

Board of Trustees

Will Morrow, President
Jennifer Frist, Vice-President
Jim Bowen, Secretary
Bruce Crosby, Treasurer
John Jacobson, Counsel
Bruce Moore, Special Advisor

Edie McBride Bass*
Kathryn Brown
Stuart Brunson
Gerard Bullock
Amy Christiansen
Beth Courtney
Amanda Farnsworth
Ben Freeland
Trish Frist*
Craig Goguen
Chad Greer
Emily Kurtz
Deb McDermott
Neal Patel
Yvonne Ralsky
Josephine Smithwick
Jamee Thompson

T.J. Wilt, Ex officio - Past Board Chair
David Braemer, Ex officio - Head of School
Elizabeth Gerken, Ex officio - President, Ensworth Parent Association
Kirsten Crosby, Ex officio - President-Elect, Ensworth Parent Association
Anna Russell Kelly Friedman, Ex officio - President, Ensworth Alumni Council

*Indicates Permanent Trustee