News Archive
say their names george floyd

Art Students Recognized for Outstanding Work

Congratulations to ten High School students for receiving high honors at the 2021 Middle Tennessee Scholastic Art Competition.
Ensworth artists brought home nine Gold Keys, eight Silver Keys, and ten Honorable Mentions across a variety of categories. We'd like to give special recognition to those winning multiple awards, but we send our highest congratulations to all winners in recognition of their hard work and achievement. 

The Scholastic Art and Writing Awards represent the most prestigious recognition initiative for creative teens and the largest source of scholarships for young artists. Past Scholastic Art Award recipients include artists Andy Warhol, Philip Pearlstein, Cy Twombly, Robert Indiana, Kay WalkingStick, Mozelle Thompson, Hughie Lee-Smith, and John Baldessari. 

Cheekwood will display the work of the Gold Key recipients with each work moving on to a national competition.

Gold Key

  • Audrey Campbell
  • Rachel Fielding
  • Jacqueline Frist (four Gold Keys)
  • Anna Munson
  • Owen Shaffer
  • Sachi Srivastava

Silver Key

  • Salwa Daouk
  • Jacqueline Frist (five Silver Keys)
  • Nhi-Ha Le
  • Lillie Waddell

Honorable Mention

  • Audrey Campbell
  • Sara Daugherty
  • Owen Shaffer (three Honorable Mentions)
  • Sachi Srivastava (three Honorable Mentions)
  • Lillie Waddell (two Honorable Mentions)

Share It